EVN Follow-Up Conversation on Deep Transformation Network

The Education Commons on the Deep Transformation Network is hosting an opportunity to be in further conversation around the work of Robert Mboizi of Uganda, Rahul Patil of India & Getry Agizah of Kenya.

Tuesday, June 20th

16:00 UTC / 9:00am PDT (check your timezone)

This will be a chance to go deeper with the ideas and questions emerging from the June 6th live conversation. Let’s talk about ways that the work of the Equatorial Voices Network and the Deep Transformation Network can be mutually beneficial, co-creating a just and ecological civilization that works for everyone.

Equatorial Voices Interviewed by Jeremy Lent on the Deep Transformation Network, June 6th

Coming to the Deep Transformation NetworkJune 6th

 (1pm PDT, 8pm UTC – check your timezone)

The next live monthly DTN meeting will feature leaders from
the Equatorial Voices Network
Robert Mboizi of Uganda,  Rahul Patil of India, and Getry Agizah  of Kenya

These courageous activists will talk about the intersection of their human rights and climate justice work with the Equatorial Voices Network they have started that is bringing climate action leaders together across national borders for dialogue, mutual support, shared learning and collaborative action.

We’re also happy to announce that on June 20th (9am PDT, noon EDT, 5pm GMT 7 pm EAT, & 9:30 pm IST), the Education Commons of DTN is hosting a follow-up conversation with Getry, Rahul and Robert to explore ways we can continue to work together and learn from each other.